What do the different roles mean?

Helpful Article: How do I add a new user to my site?

There are 4 different roles to assign when adding new users to a site:

Owner: Full access to the Dashboard and the ability to publish. This user pays for the site subscription and is the person who can add the first new user and assign roles to them on the site. You cannot reassign this role to someone else in the Dashboard.

Admin: Full access to the Dashboard and the ability to publish. This user can add new users and assign roles.

Content Only: Can access and make changes to Content only, but not publish.

Design Only: Can access and make changes to Design only, but not publish.

Contributor - Content & Design: Can access and make changes to both Content and Design, but not publish.

Powered by Zendesk